previous used photo

A name has been chosen for a new football conference which has three area teams.

School administrators from Coal City, Reed Custer, Wilmington, Lisle, Peotone, Streator, Herscher and Manteno have decided to name their conference the Illinois Central Eight.

Coal City, Reed Custer and Wilmington High Schools are still members of the Interstate Eight Conference but will be moving into the new conference beginning next school year.