photo from Justin

The Grundy County Board had their re-organizational meeting last night.

Nine board members were sworn in including the three newest ones, Drew Muffler, Greg Ridenour and Jake Olson, who all shared what they want to accomplish in the future.

Meanwhile, Chris Balkema was once again named as the Grundy County Board Chairman and Don Hansen as Vice Chairman. Hansen replaces former Vice Chairman Eric Rasmussen. Balkema and Hansen both shared their thoughts during the meeting.

The board also approved their committee structure, which Balkema explains a few changes.

Balkema said the Legislative, Law and Justice, and Facilities committee did not change. He also reported the day and time for future board meetings will stay the same.