Grundy County website photo

Grundy County website photo 

Five Highway Commissioners seats were determined in the Consolidated Election on April 6th.

Winning the Goodfarm Township Highway Commissioner race was James Roeder who defeated Kevin Halterman. Roeder had 57 votes and Halterman finished with 42.

The Maine Township Highway Commissioner battle went to Bill Stahler who finished with 55 votes to Brian Russell’s 21.

Edward Smith defeated Robin Stanley for the Saratoga Township Highway Commissioner race. Smith had 257 votes and Stanley finished with 127.

Mark Sandeno won the Vienna Township Highway Commissioner race over Corey Coop and Tim Arnold. Sandeno finished with 73 votes, Coop had 47 and Arnold had 9.

Felix Township Road Commissioner battle went to John Trotter who defeated David Allen. Trotter had 268 votes and Allen finished with 205 votes.