photo from their Facebook page

The Coal City School Board this week once again approved an agreement that will continue to help a non-profit organization.

Superintendent Kent Bugg explains.

Bugg said the space has worked out well for Help for Hope.

Meanwhile, Bugg said Principal Tracy Carlson recognized 28 sixth grade students who exceeded standards on the IAR test last year as fifth grade students. 

Congratulations to the following students on their academic achievement: Gavin Berger, Jacob Cimino, Nayeli Clark, Cambree Davidson, Rowan Fitzpatrick, Evan Greggain, Rebecca Hall, Mason Hamilton, Austin Harding, Noah Houston, Aidan Kenney, Colton Lemmons, Mackenzie Lovell, Maddyson McClenning, Dane Noffsinger, Lance Perino, Cade Poyner, Alexus Ragland, Olivia Sage, Gianna Savarino, Colin Schimandle, Liam Seeley, Miley Smith, Liam Stewart, William VanCura, Sophia Vota, Trace Wilson.